Information Services Support Group (ISSG)

MnCCC’s Information Services Support Group (ISSG) members are IT, MIS, IS managers and staff throughout the state. This group provides an amazing pool of resources!  We share knowledge, assist each other with software and hardware challenges, and work together to find cooperative solutions. The ISSG Group spends time training and developing cooperative IT solutions for counties. Some of our past training sessions include Microsoft Reporting Services, SQL, Crystal Reports, How to Hack ‘em So You Can Defend Them, Security Training, Packet Level Training with Laura Chappell, and more!

ISSG Liaisons are elected annually to work with both ISSG and the user groups to help share technical information and planning for projects.

List of Officers

Chair and Vice Chair serve two-year staggered terms and do not rotate. Recording Officer is elected annually.

Chair (up for election in 2020): Vince Traver, McLeod County
Vice Chair (up for election in 2019): John Smith, Goodhue County
Recording Officer: Mike Nelson, Chisago County
MnCCC Board Liaison (up for election in 2020): Jon Eckel, Chisago County

Tax Liaison (Thomson Reuters): Mike Nelson, Chisago County
Tax Liaison (Conduent): Rich Meyer, Brown County
CAMAUSA Liaison: Sharon Robinson, Stearns County
Finance & General Government Liaison - IFS: Jon Eckel, Chisago County
Finance & General Government Liaison - OSI: Dennis Fields, Jackson County
Finance & General Government Liaison - Conduent: Jon Eckel, Chisago County
JIC Liaison: Jon Eckel, Chisago County
Community Health Service Liaison: Amy Middendorf, Morrison County
Law Enforcement Liaison: Judy Hiller, Waseca County
Corrections Liaison: Dayle Moore, Nicollet County
County Attorneys Liaison: Stephanie Nuttall, Winona County
Property Information User Group: Steve McDonald, Martin County
Tax Court User Group:  Sharon Robinson, Stearns County
State Modernization: Vince Traver, McLeod County

Rules & Regulations

Download the ISSG Rules & Regulations pdf

Meeting Schedule

ISSG meets monthly, the first Wednesday of each month with the exception of December and January – the December meeting is skipped due to the Government IT Symposium and January is an all-day training workshop.


  • Standards Committee
  • Training Committee

Links to Forms and Files